pasterera.blogg.se

Dvd studio pro overlays
Dvd studio pro overlays




dvd studio pro overlays

I will add two video streams that I will create inside Final Cut Pro behind these two boxes so that they are not so plain and ordinary. Note that I have created two empty color rectangles.

DVD STUDIO PRO OVERLAYS FULL

The background layer is a still image of the sky, however, this could be eliminated so that we could use a full motion video track from within Final Cut Pro. In my example, here I have a four-layer PSD that I would then import into Final Cut Pro. In Final Cut Pro 3, users would bring in Photoshop layers and apply those layers as a single nested video track. I do this because, the compositing method I am going to use would either be Adobe After Effects or Apple's Final Cut Pro 3. They are added in later.įirst, I have created an outline of how I wanted my menu to look with two previews on my menu graphic which I created inside Adobe Photoshop. When we watch Lord of the Rings for example, we know those backgrounds are not really on those country sides. Compositing is simply taking more than one of something and layering it to become one asset. This meant that you needed to create some artwork if you wanted to dress-up the two previews that would sit in the menu and you needed a way to put two preview videos on the menu at the same time. In prior versions many times a simple 30 second preview of a couple of different tracks was a desired motion menu. Stepping back into the past a bit, I want to review a work flow common to anyone using DVD Studio Pro 1.5 where motion menus and compositing are concerned. In our prior versions and in the present version compositing a menu is still required in many cases, but how you composite that menu and if you composite that menu are two questions that have been raised with the new feature set of SP2. Aspect ratios between compositor and PhotoshopĬompositing menus has become less a chore with DVD Studio Pro 2.

dvd studio pro overlays

  • Compositing / Looping menu with overlay and simple highlights.
  • dvd studio pro overlays

  • Using shapes and drop zones for pseudo-motion menus.





  • Dvd studio pro overlays